THE SF 1/2 Marathon


Yesterday I ran my first 1/2 marathon(13.1 miles) in San Francisco and it was probably one of the most fun things I have ever done.  The scenic route, cool weather, and the feeling of conquering the hills & Golden Gate bridge of San Francisco is a feeling money can’t buy.  My time was a little over 2 hours which I am pretty happy with, I could have been faster but those hills slowed me down.  I am definitely looking forward to a full marathon next time and I would recommend for everyone to try this at least once in your life, it is a life changing experience.  I was able to snap some pictures on my iPhone, this first one was from the San Francisco Chronicle.
  image

Runners EXPOSFmarathon 001SFmarathon 002

The Bay Bridge at 5:00 AMSFmarathon 003SFmarathon 006SFmarathon 007

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

