Reshma for Congress


This past week I got the privilege of being one of the hosts for Reshma Saujani’s event at H.wood for her run at the 14th Congressional District seat in New York City. This race is historic for many reasons, two of which is that she would be the youngest woman and the first South Asian woman in Congress.  I am very impressed not only by her background, but also her poise and her ability to resonate a message of reform with young professionals like myself.  I am a true believer it is going to be the entrepreneurs and aggressive young professionals that get this country out of the recession and Reshma will be one of the leaders of this movement. 

Thanks to my friend Ramin Bastani for getting me involved with this race, I think it is going to be an exciting ride.
Reshma1

Reshma

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

