My Weekend at Harvard Business School


This past weekend I got invited to speak on a panel at Harvard Business School’s 6th Annual Retail & Luxury Goods Conference.  An old friend from Granada Hills High School Dary Kopelioff(HBS) gave me the opportunity and more importantly an experience that opened my eyes to a lot of different ideas.  The keynote speakers were heavy hitter’s like Terry Lundgren CEO of Macy’s & Patrizio Di Marco CEO of Gucci Group.  Terry was a charismatic speaker & the ultimate salesman, and perfect to be a CEO for a $25 Billion company or perhaps Senator from New York, either way he’s winning.  Patrizio on the other hand blew my mind with his life story and his experience of building two power Luxury brands, Prada & Bottega Veneta.  There were other great panels that talked about sustainability & charity that featured Lauren Bush and a luxury for the masses panel that featured the CEO of Payless.  My panel was about Entrepreneurship and featured myself CEO of Vivre, CEO of Ippolita, and a partner at Castanea Partners.  We had a great discussion about formulating a concept, financing a business, manufacturing & managing growth. All in all Harvard was an incredible learning experience and made me realize I need to work a lot harder & SMARTER!!harvardterryharvard7 harvard3 harvard4 harvard5   havard6
IMG_0351 IMG_0347 IMG_0350

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

