New York, New York


Spent a few days last week in New York to meet with Macy’s and Atrium to plan the rest of the year and figure out how to grow the business in these trying times. Also spent time with my friend Dre Wright over at Island Def Jam planning some awesome collabs with their artists.  As for my evening fun, I got a chance to attend a few shows of Shwayze’s where he was performing his new single “get you home” to packed clubs like 1Oak and Le Roayle.  Shwayze also gave me a preview of his record coming out in October and it’s pretty hot.

I got a chance to walk the streets for a few hours when my meetings were over, here are some things I checked out.

IMG_0601
TopShop/Topman is the most exciting retail concept to hit the US and the product looks fantastic and the prices are even more fantastic, it is a must see next time you are in SOHO.

IMG_0590 
A great art installation in Herald Square

IMG_0592
So the power of Twilight and the apparent sighting of Robert Pattinson convinced my friend and I to eat dinner at Il Cantinori, the host is fantastic and if you can sit outside the place is a winner. 
IMG_0594

Nice to see Washington Square Park open again, looks really nice and really re-energized the whole neighborhood.
IMG_0600
Atrium NYC is the premier retailer of Five Four in NYC, so make sure you check it out on Broadway and Bleeker.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *

*
*

